On My Way …

So finally I have my date. I know when I will be arriving in Bolivia … On Sunday August 25th at around 7:45am I will be in the Santa Cruz airport meeting my host family for the first time! I can’t believe I’m finally saying this!

Rotary really tries to prepare you for this magical year away … but I still feel more nervous then ever. I have never had so many different emotions about one thing. I am over the moon excited for this new adventure and all the new people I get to meet … things I get to see … and of course learning SPANISH! But I’m also sad that I have to say goodbye to my family here. I will miss them more than anything but I know that they will be with me the whole time in my heart ❤ Nerves have really started to hit me as well. Going to a country that you’ve never been to before … Where there’s a language you don’t know is kind of scary. But I know that I will learn quickly and feel right at home in no time 🙂

On a side note … one thing I would recommend is not leaving packing to last minute ! It causes a lot of unneeded stress 😛 If I could go back … even just a week ago, I would have started packing then instead of yesterday! There are things you need that you wouldn’t normally think of. Like my Blankies. I can’t sleep without them and when I first started packing I forgot all about them! So yes, point being do NOT leave packing to the last minute. 🙂

Starting Sunday, I will be Blogging from bolivia … CRAZY! 

Will update soon,

Kate

2 thoughts on “On My Way …

Leave a comment